Follow

Site Editor - Hiding or deleting pages

Sometimes you've got a content page that's served its purpose; maybe it's about a promotion that has expired, or it's seasonal and only relevant during particular times of year. Doesn't matter why, sometimes it's good to hide a page, temporarily or otherwise, from the people looking at your site, and other times you just want to delete the thing and be rid of it forever.

 


 

To hide a page:

    1. Within the Site Editor, proceed to the page you'd like to hide.




    2. Once you're looking at the page, click the left-hand Page Properties tab.




    3. Cast your gaze down the page, to the Active section. If the page is currently active, this will say "Page Is Active."




    4. Click "Page Is Active" and select "Page Is Inactive."




    5. Click the Save button at the bottom of the page.

Congratulations! You have successfully hidden the page you wanted to hide.

 

To delete a page:

    1. Within the Site Editor: Pages directory, locate the page you'd like to delete.




    2. Click the little reddish-orange trash can icon to the right of the page name.




    3. You'll be asked to confirm this deletion. This is a good opportunity to make sure you clicked the correct reddish-orange trash can icon. If you did, click okay to permanently delete the page.



Congratulations! You have deleted the page you wanted to delete.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk